Instant Backpackers
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Great experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Daniel K. of Tallahassee, FL, United States
Reviewed:   June 14, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We traveled in a large group of 14 people and basically booked out two of the dorms upstairs and had a great experience! The staff was super friendly and helpful, we met some cool people in the hostel, free breakfast was super nice, location was GREAT, and the price was great too. We originally had 12 people and they let us add 2 others for a reasonable price last minute.

"wonderful place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sara B. of tinley park, United States
Reviewed:   June 4, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I stayed at this hostile as we were road tripping down south. The service was amazing and everyone was very friendly. We met friends from England, Germany, and France. We were also only two blocks from Bourban St. which was a major plus. I would recommend this place to anyone, and I hope to be back there in the near future!

"Very good hostel at excellent location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Samya M. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   May 28, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had an amazing time in the hostel. the staff was very nice and efficient.
The location is just perfect, in the french quarter but not in the busy/loudy part. Absolutely perfect.

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lauren M. of Williamsburg, United States
Reviewed:   May 16, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed in a ton of hostels and this one is fantastic. It’s clean, great location and friendly atmosphere. The only thing that I didn’t like is that the showers weren’t great. Hot water didn’t stay and there was little to no pressure. But beds were comfortable and they provided sheets and towels would totally stay here again!

"First time in a hostel- pleasantly surprised!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Anonymous A. of Baltimore, United States
Reviewed:   May 15, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was pretty great at giving recommendations and answering questions. One of the things I was mostly surprised about was how neat and clean the room and bathroom were. because you hear stories about other hostels, but housekeeping had already come in to clean by the time I got back from exploring the city in the afternoon. Definitely a good place to stay if you're traveling solo!

"So-so"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   B O. of Temple City, United States
Reviewed:   May 13, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Easy check-in. The room and bathroom were both clean. My only issues with the room were that 1) it was freezing and you are only given one sheet/blanket 2) the bed was Unbelievably uncomfortable. I spent most of the night tossing and turning (was probably also a result of it being freezing) and woke up sore and in pain.

"had a great time"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Evan K. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   May 5, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff was very helpful, gave great recommendations for food, best parades happening that weekend, and areas with free parking. the location was also perfect, right by Louis Armstrong park in the french quarter, it was very convenient for taking in one of the most popular parts of New Orleans. Would definitely stay here again in a future trip.

"Center, welcoming"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alison K. of ORGEVAL, France
Reviewed:   May 4, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff very welcoming, help for visiting, restaurant adresse, clean, right in the center, we could do everything walking distance.
Parking spot in close privat garage.
Only 2 places, about 20$ per Day but very convinience.
Have to book before
Breakfast provided

"Central and convenient downtown hostel accommodation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sarina E. of FORT LAUDERDALE, United States
Reviewed:   April 12, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
4/10/2019
The hostel is centrally located at walking distance of Broadway Avenue and other main attractions. The rooms are not noisy but cold since the a/c system cannot be completely reduced being an old building. But speak to the manager and he would help you. The lockers are outside the rooms. The kitchen, rooms and restrooms are maintained cleaned. One towel is given free of charge upon arrival. No free breakfast is served but a large well-equipped kitchen is available for guests. The public bus line 18 to the airport (11 miles away) circulates every 30 minutes on 4th Avenue opposite the Marriot Courtyard hotel at walking distance of the hostel. Other bus lines 60, 61 and green, to the main downtown attractions, are free and would depart from the same bus stop as line 18 every 10 to 15 minutes. I rode all of them and saw the city free of charge.
I stayed 5 nights and I enjoyed my stay in Nashville. The city is very packed on week-ends. I would recommend the hostel to my friends.

"Great hostel in the heart of the French Quarter"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Alexander P. of Richmond, United States
Reviewed:   April 7, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a great hostel to stay in for a couple nights while visiting Nola. Great price and felt very safe there. They even gave us free beer! Only annoying thing was the guy sleeping next to me snoring super loud, but can't do much about that. I'd definitely stay here again.


1 - 10 of 256 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantBackpackers Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us