Instant Backpackers
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.1

"I'll be back"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Gianni C. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   March 20, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's centrally located in the Heart of Tsim Tsa Tsui. The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating. The rooms are kind of Small but the cleanliness, Hot showers, A/C, And Cable make up for it. If you are a lone traveller on a budget, I would definitely recommend you check this place out. The outer facade of the building doesn't look like much but, i assure you its quite nice in there. Thay also have 24 security(For the feeble) Well worth checking this place out.

"Paris Hotel exceeds expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alison H. of Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   January 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent service, very friendly people. The rooms were neat, facilities excellent. Television was appreciated, and nice hot water! Beds were also very comfortable, which is a great bonus. Fantastic rates for staying also. Thanks for a great time in Hong Kong

"best place in hongkong"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Moshe M. of haifa, Israel
Reviewed:   January 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hongkonginstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
sorry. i tick wrong,this hotel is nice clean friendly staff

"Paris Guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Matthias S. of vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   January 23, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Das Preis/Leistungsverhaeltnis war fuer Hgk Verhaeltnisse okay. Habe 150 Hkd am Tag bezahlt. Bis auf ein sauberes Bett in einem kleinen Zimmer und einen noch viel kleineren Badezimmer kann man sich dafuer allerdings nichts erwarten. Fuer jemanden ohne hohe Ansprueche ist das Paris Guesthouse empfehlenswert.

"Good palce for living"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   John S. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 22, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i was stay there abt five nights and i had there good and enjoy time. i naver see such like cheaper . good and clean and save guesthoue. there good safety for guest like CCTV and free WIFI

"best place in hongkong"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Moshe M. of haifa, Israel
Reviewed:   January 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good place friendly staff clean cheap good i stay more then 1 month

"cheap and best place in hongkong"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Ricky C. of taiwan, Taiwan
Reviewed:   January 17, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice place and cheap clean friendly staff

"First time to stay hostel."

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   June B. of Fukuoka, Japan
Reviewed:   November 18, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room is not good.Very small and not clean.
But location and value are very good.

"Worthy place for tourist"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tony P. of paris, France
Reviewed:   October 10, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hongkonginstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This my 5th trip to hong kong and i stayed in different guesthouses but i have experienced one the best guest houses in hong kong. The cleaniness, kindness, security and accomodations given were excellent. Don't visit those guesthouses which don't provide 24hrs recording system and with non-reasonable price (over $170) for single. Please visit this place for once whoever reads this message.

"accommodation meet my requirement"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   ISHAK B. of KUCHING, Malaysia
Reviewed:   September 1, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
generally ok.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 26 reviews  Next 6 results




InstantBackpackers Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us